A Year of Advancments (Nov. 21, 2012)

Oh my goodness a lot has happened.  One day, I will tell you of these things but for now I think I’ll just say this.

Sometimes I remind myself of Ted Mosbey from “How I Met Your Mother”.  I get caught up in this idealistic view of where my life should be.  I should have a job that’s headed towards a career (desk job) or I should be married and going to boring couples groups at a church that’s mediocre.  I should be talking about stupid things like how in debt I am or how I can’t wait for the next twilight movie to come out on bluray.  The truth is…I’m not worried about it.  I waved goodbye to the “Normal” life a long time ago.

So, this day before thanksgiving let me say this.

I’m thankful for what life has given me.

I’m thankful for what I have to look forward to.

I’m thankful for not acting to old.

I’m thankful for the girl in my life.

I’m thankful that You are reading this…maybe.

              Side note: Nobody reads this so I don’t really have to worry about what I say and how stupid it sounds.

I’m thankful for my family.

I love this time of year and I wanted to let you know…I’m thankful for you.

Sincerely,

      Nathanael Sams

Leave a Reply

