I’m kind of a big deal. (Apr. 8, 2011)

I always thought about how cool it would be to be a professional basketball player.  With that thought in mind, I regret to tell you that I spent 8 years in YMCA basketball…I finally gave up my freshman year…I think that was one year too late because, well, I was terrible.  I spent many hours in my driveway practicing my dribbling and shooting.  There was one issue with this…my driveway was slanted, so as you can imagine my shoot drifted slightly to the left…all the time.  Even now, when I’m playing horse with friends I have to adjust to this terrible habit. 

So, instead of going to the NBA physically, through an amazing feat in the world of technology, I am able to become any player in the NBA that I want to be.  I can shoot beautiful three point shots with Brandon Roy or Ray Allen.  I can even play as the legend Michael Jordan and out score every player in the current NBA.  This is an amazing thing…mainly because I now play in the NBA and I love it.  I don’t make money though even though I should probably be making at least 5 million…if not more.

Well, before I go to work with some NBA 2k11 I think I’ll watch “Arrested Development”…what? you don’t know what that is!?!?!?!  Well, check out the video I posted above this one and see what the best show on television was in 2005.  Enjoy.

Thanks for reading,

-Nathanael

Leave a Reply

