Somethin’ Clever. (Apr. 7, 2011)

Now that I have your attention with my crafty headline, I regret to tell you that I don’t actually have something clever to say…unless you think this is clever “http://www.somethingclever.com/”  Which honestly, it’s not that clever. 

On another note, Life has been pretty awesome lately.  I remain optimistic towards the world even though there is overwhelming evidence that I shouldn’t be.  I still have hope for humanity and hope that there are people in the world doing some good and hopefully claiming truthfully that I am one of those people. 

Here in Oregon there are some certaintys that each of us must live with.   The one I would like to reflect on is that of RAIN.  We must all embrace the rain at least 7 months a year if not more!  Tha’s a lot of rain and quite honestly, you get kinda tired of it.  Here I am sitting in my cubical, wearing two jacks and I’m still cold.  I’m ready for the sun to arrive and shine upon my face as if I was an egg in a frying pan…well, I tried to put something clever but it just didn’t work out. 

People always ask me, what did you want to be when you grow up?  I can’t but tell them the truth which is a hilarious truth.  I wanted to work at a movie theater so I could watch all the movies I wanted to.  Here is the crazy thing about that…I ended up working at a movie theater!  I worked there for two years and it was amazing.  I had so much free popcorn that I didn’t know what to do with myself, I watched nearly every movie that came into the theater and I set a theater record for seeing the most movies in one month.  I saw 25 movies in one month, mind you, that includes free popcorn and drink.  It was amazing.  So, all this to arrive to my conclusion.  I am very luck to have already achieved my childhood dream.

Well, I shall leave you wanting more by stopping my writing now, however, above this post you should see a video…if you don’t then I made a mistake and you could just go visit http://www.youtube.com/wearegradient  and that will get you to the right place.  Thanks for dropping in and taking some time to read what I wrote for YOU!

Sincerely,

        Nathanael Sams

Leave a Reply

