Life, without an iPhone. (Feb. 18, 2011)

Hello my readers, I am very sorry that over the past few weeks I have been avoiding you.  I have had a LOT of things going on.

SONG:

This past week my company Gradient Productions partnered with Silk Espresso and put an original song on iTunes.  You can find it by searing “Nathanael Sams” or “By My Side Nathanael Sams”.  The song is called “By My Side” and all the money raised from the song will be going to a charity called “My Father’s House”.  It’s a place where homeless families can go and get back up on their feet.  The video promoting the charity is below this post. Check it out.

Now, I’m sure you’re wondering about the title of my blog.  Well, about 4 weeks ago this coming tuesday, my iPhone was stolen here on campus.  now, theft is not normally an issue here on campus, in fact it’s very rare.  It may have been possible that I left my phone somewhere and someone took it.  I’m not really sure.  The point of this is to fill you in on how life functions without an iPhone.  I no longer can check my e-mail at any given time of the day, I can’t listen to music when I want to, I can’t use my phone as a tool of procrastination or as a cure to bordom.  Life is way more difficult without that mini computer and that’s ok, because I think that I will get another one soon.  Now, ATT has been very unhelpful and is wanting me to litterally pay $500 to “upgrade” to buy another one.  That’s pretty stuipid to me.  Overall, i think I became to dependent on my phone and I’m glad it happened but for now I’ll keep using my GoPhone because that’s all I could afford.

Just a last thought though.  The white Iphone might be coming out this march and I might try to go for that one.  i think I would like that a lot actually.

Again, Go watch the video below and let me know what you think.  Also if you are interested in buying the song, just search Nathanael sams in either amazon.com or iTunes.  Let me know if you have any issues.  Thanks for reading.

P.S. I’m still having trouble coming up with a catch phrase for my blog.  What do you think it should be? 

-Nathanael Sams

Leave a Reply

